Gothic Peacock – Splendor in darkness

Image

Inspiration is like a cat:  It never comes when you call it, and when it does show up, it will rake its claws into your leg until you pay attention to it.  In this case, Inspiration was a meek little kitten, as I tried to figure out what to make for a Peacock Hunt I’d signed up for.  At first I thought I was going to make the typical bright blue and green stuff I’m sure most of the other merchants will make on this hunt.  But I wasn’t thrilled with what kept coming out of my head, so I took a different tack and went with dark.  Oh, so dark.

Gothic Peacock is splendor in deep, dark, and muted peacock colors; a vaguely Victorian style Gothic suit with a twist.  I initially had a hat for this ensemble, but it pulled things together rather pimpishly, so it was left to moulder in the dark recesses of my inventory.

I may still give the hat away as a part of this suit for the hunt, though I think the hat will be left out of the package once this suit goes on sale.

Image

Soon to be available in several colors, the Steel Blue color shown comes with the vest, coat, pants, shirt, shirt collar and cravat, coat collar, coat cuffs, shirt cuffs, pant cuffs, and shows.  Basically, it’s the whole shebang, and it includes little peacock buttons on the back of the coat, just in case you were wondering where the Peacock was in this ensemble.

The Beauty of the Peacock Hunt begins on January 11.  It’s roughly a three week hunt, and items will be 2L each.  As always, Avatar Bizarre will have a hunt hint on the poster.  There should also be a picture of the item near the poster, just as a reminder of what you’re looking for.

Leave a Reply

