I’m ‘Enry the Eighth I Am!

The Tudor family produced two of England’s most famous monarchs: Henry VIII and Elizabeth I. Elizabeth had the Golden Age of England, and what did Henry have? The Vatican breathing down his neck, a bunch of wives, and a pair of hose.

In all seriousness, when Henry was King, it was mandatory for a man to wear a hat in public, nobles wore silken hose, and a sword at your hip was more than just a fashion statement.

The Tudor from Avatar Bizarre was inspired by The Tudors on Showtime. The costumes were spectacular, and this spawned something equally elaborate in Second Life. The Tudor comes in six colors and includes:

Rigged mesh sleeves (will fit just about anyone)
Plumed hat
Doublet collar
Ruff
Ruffled sleeve cuffs
Doublet (on jacket layer)
Doublet bottom
Leather Breeches
Sword and belt
Shoulder Pads
Codpiece
Trunkhose (pumpkin pants)
Boots
Boot alpha

Everything, including clothing layers, is modify and copy. While you cannot resize the rigged mesh bits, they can be tinted, if that’s your thing.

And before one of you starts in…

“I’m ‘enry the Eighth I am, ‘enry the Eighth I am I am
I got married to the widow next door
She’s been married seven times before…
She always gets married to an ‘enry
Never to a Willy or a Sam
I’m an eighth old man, I’m ‘enry
I’m ‘enry the Eighth I am!”

Sadly, that’s all from memory.

Currently available only on the marketplace. This will be available inworld by Sunday.

Leave a Reply

