How Many Licks Does It Take to Get To the Center of the Labyrinth?

https://i2.wp.com/i.gyazo.com/d2aac645b90bdb600cf44be8e314d6a4.jpg

My friends all know I have a borderline stalkerish admiration for David Bowie.  Every time he’s visited my area for a show, I’ve gone.  Sometimes multiple times for the same tour.  The music collection includes something like 800+ songs – versions and reversions, covers and originals, live and studio…legitimate and bootleg recordings of all things Bowie.  Heck, there’s even some Iggy Pop, Lou Reed, and Mott the Hoople in the mix for good measure.  Then there’s the fact that Bowie’s appearance in Zoolander makes me giggle every time I see it.  But then, I laugh like a little kid at Family Guy, but I digress…

In short, I consider David Bowie to be a demigod of some sort, and possibly an alien with photogenic superpowers.

So it should come as no surprise that some of the designs at Avatar Bizarre should be pretty heavily influenced by Mr. Bowie’s extensive wardrobe.

So, without further ado, and with much aplomb, I give you an advance look at the Goblin King!  This is a rigged mesh outfit, which consists of jacket and pants.  The boots are from the Panzermensch collection at Avatar Bizarre, but I have no doubt that quite a few tall boots should work pretty well with the pants.  And here’s the really good news:  If you don’t want the entire outfit, the pants and the jacket will be sold separately, just in case you want one or the other, but not both.  In even better news, for my female friends at least, there is also a women’s version available.  So you can put down those pitchforks and torches.  The lynching is completely unnecessary, I assure you!

The pants/jacket combo will be available in seven colors, and include an alpha for both pieces, plus full perm alpha textures just in case you want to work on your own set of alphas.  Standard sizing applies, and there will be a demo available.  Oh and lest I forget, it’s all materials enhanced, so yeah.  There’s that too.

Now for the bummer news:  This outfit will debut at Fantasy Fair in Second Life (which starts in April), unless I don’t get in, in which case it will be released my mainstore location and on the Marketplace in April.

Pictures of the female version will be posted here as soon as things are textured, and my model becomes available to pose for pictures.

Leave a Reply

