Omega Man

Avatar-Bizarre-Omega-Man

It was time, I thought.  Time to drink the Kool-aid of the mesh body parts revolution, and get a mesh head.  For a while, I kept thinking about how I’d hate to look like everyone else by wearing a mesh head.  To some degree, this may yet be true, because anyone wearing the same skin on a LOGO head may look like an evil twin.

Them’s the breaks.  However, the head had grown on me to the point where taking it off and seeing what’s underneath is quite the shock.

But I digress.  Several days of trying out every male head out there, and being horrified at the sheer number of heads that either made me look like Ron Perlman, or Bruce Willis in an extremely bad mood, plus the vast majority that simply looked as if they’d been squinting at the sun a little too long (seriously, what’s with the squinting little piggy eyes, guys?), I finally chose the LOGO Ethan head.

It does have a few drawbacks, but overall, I’m pretty happy with it.  Of course, the first thing that had to happen, once the skin was applied was to fix the eyes.  LOGO head has a HUD that includes several eye colors, but I wasn’t all that thrilled with any of them, and decided it was time to make my own.

As it happens, LOGO heads are now Omega compatible.  As I make a ton of eyes anyway, it was a simple matter of creating a few HUDs with the eye textures.

For now, there are five sets of Omega eye appliers for the LOGO head (and possibly others, but I can’t vouch for all the heads out there.

The eyes in the picture are the Omega applier Wolf Eyes.  I think there’s probably eight or nine colors on the HUD.  Don’t quote me, because it was late at night when I made the HUDs and it’s kind of early in the morning now.  In any case, all Omega eye applier HUDs are 120L.  Currently, you will find the Saralonde, Honey Glow, Wolf, Deer, and Apophis eyes available inworld and on the Marketplace.

If you have any requests for eyes, let me know.

And now for my next pony trick, I’ll be attempting facial hair.  Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

